Stepping Out

True enough, I've finally missed a day of writing, but for good reason – I was able to finally step out and appreciate spring! I've been cooped up inside my house ever since shelter-in-place started in the bay area (roughly a little over a month now), and besides the usual grocery-laundry run, I've never really gone out to admire the scenery and the weather as much as I used to.

Along with the change in temperature, one thing I love about the switch in season is finally being able to hide my bulky sweaters and make way for my thin cotton shirts! Summer has always been my favorite season, coming from a tropical country where you really just play between “hot” and “raining” year-round, so being able to start shaking off the winter cold feels amazing! The sun helps a lot with my mood too.

Other things I've been thinking of doing:

4/100


I'm currently doing a challenge called “100 Days to Offload” – you can join in the fun too by visiting https://100daystooffload.com

Welcome to the weekend! If you'd like, drop me a message here – I would be absolutely thrilled to hear from you!

#100DaysToOffload #Journal